So I bought the expensive Under Armour Face Mask

Kelvin
3 min readOct 4, 2020

I bought into the hype and bought the under armour face mask. This facemask is the most expensive mask that I have ever bought. There are so many cheaper options and yet I decided to purchase this mask.

With covid stretching longer and longer, I felt that I needed a mask for my running as the parks were filled with many other people who tend to be “maskless”. This made me feel vulnerable in open space with lots of people.

https://www.underarmour.com.sg/en-sg/ua-sportsmask/1368010.html

UA state that the mask was made specifically for athletes to train safely in a post-void world and I am a believer of mask. If everybody wear mask, we can reduce the chance of covid spreading as there are a few evidence supporting it.

The mask comes with a standard 3 layer that helps filter away water molecules in the air.

The outer part of the mask comes with a water repellent coating and an anti microbial treatment on the inside. It seemed to do the job rather well.

--

--

Kelvin

Just a person in the IT industry, writing whatever he likes about lifestyle and technology.